ariel’s groove

KRS One and Marley Marl

Posted on: May 19, 2007

KRS-One and Marley Marl-Hip-Hop Lives (2007)

I just got this album yesterday and i had to post it!
After 20 years of rival between KRS-One and Marley marl they have finaly joined up!
Didn’t gave it a listen yet but it’s an album that every hip-hop fan should get his hands on!

  1. It’s Alive (Intro)
  2. Hip Hop Lives
  3. Nothing New
  4. I Was There
  5. Musika (feat. Magic Juan)
  6. Rising To The Top
  7. Over 30
  8. M.A.R.L.E.Y. (Skit)
  9. Kill A Rapper
  10. The Teacha’s Back
  11. The Victory (feat. Blaq Poet)
  12. This Is What It Is
  13. All Skool
  14. House Of hits (feat. Chief Rocker Busy Bee)



2 Responses to "KRS One and Marley Marl"

Dope record. Good to see them two legends still making bangers. I was surprised to even hear Blaq Poet on there. Poet had gotten real personal attacking Kris on his 1989 track “Taking U Out”.

All the old enemies has joined up to make one big great album! Seeing Marley is surprising so Poet is just another addition 😛

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Some pieces of history

%d bloggers like this: