ariel’s groove

Take DJ Shadow, put some jazz in it and this is what you get

Posted on: June 4, 2007

Arts The Beatdoctor-Transitions (2007)

Ok so i heard the compilation that i was supposed to be posting and it isn’t that great except from the good stuff like The Brand New Heavies, Incognito, St. Germain etc’. So I think ill take the huge compilation and make it a small compilation so that only good stuff will get threw your hears! or ill post everything and you’ll make the choice. Well that depends on your comments (if there are gonna be any) or on my mood :).

This is something that i got from Rapdungeon (the site which changed my life, I’m serious)that caught my eyes as i realized that Pete Philly is featuring in it and also that it came from the same label company as Pete Philly and Perquisite.
As the title said, its a mixture of DJ shadow’s Entroducing… and some pretty good jazz plus some hip-hop in the side in some songs. And as you know I’m a big fun of good Jazz/Hip-Hop, and this is surely one of the best i heard so far. So give it a look if your a jazz/hip-hop fan and even if your not your obligated to check it out, you wont be disappointed!

  1. Blending Quality
  2. The Anthem ft. Pete Philly
  3. Laughs, Drinks, Jokes, Tricks
  4. Revolve ft. Esther
  5. Crazy Times ft. Skiggy Rapz
  6. Split Personality Part I ft. Sense
  7. All Of Us ft. Pete Philly
  8. Fragments
  9. Decreasing Daylight
  10. Transitions ft. The Proov
  11. Irreversible
  12. Remember
  13. Reprise
  14. Mellow Drama
  15. he Zone ft. Pete Philly


Another fine post by a kid who’s in that current time busy as fuck!


5 Responses to "Take DJ Shadow, put some jazz in it and this is what you get"

I love that album!
It seems that we have same musical tastes Ariel so you should check my blog for some jazzy hip hop, 😉

Thanks for the shot out man 🙂

Def a great album, this label is dropping some great artists, looking forward for it

d/l’ing. Thank you. I’ll let you know if I like. I’mma big Jazz/Hip-Hop fan too. So, I doubt that I wont like it.

the description sounds awesome! thx

[…] rmember my post a while back about Arts The Beatdoctor? Well he apparently released a new EP by the name of Progressions. This EP includes some beats of […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: