ariel’s groove

The Blues Brothers Baby!

Posted on: November 27, 2007

I’m really not in the mood latley to to, well basicaly anything. Teachers Stirke is still on for the 48th day now I think (I lost count since the 30th day) and it’s driving me nuts. Did you ever had to deal with so much free time? From a day built from 7 hours school, 3 hours tennis practice and 1 hour of Home Work, I could say, well I’m pretty much to doing nothing. Ok I’m going to the gym for 1 hour 3 times a week and occasionally play some tennis once and a while.

The one thing that is keeping me up is Music of course, so my week’s pick is The Blues Brothers OST.

I won’t tell you anything about it because I’m tired (ironic uh?) so enjoy this FINE Blues album directly from The Blues Brothers!

b000002j5k01_sclzzzzzzz_.jpg

The Blues Brothers Soundtrack – VA (1980)

1. She Caught The Katy – Jake
2. Peter Gunn Theme – Jake
3. Gimme Some Lovin’ – Jake
4. Shake A Tail Feather – Ray Charles/Jake & Elwood
5. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love – Jake & Elwood/Patty Austin/Vivian Cherry/Ullanda McCullough
6. The Old Landmark – James Brown/Rev. James Cleveland Choir
7. Think – Aretha Franklin/Brenda Corbet/Margaret Branch/Caroline Franklin
8. Theme From Rawhide – Elwood & Jake
9. Minnie The Moocher – Cab Calloway
10. Sweet Home Chicago – Elwood & Jake
11. Jailhouse Rock – Jake

Download!

6 Responses to "The Blues Brothers Baby!"

I was searching for this kind of a blog for months now. Actually lost the hope of finding one, but here i am ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the great articles! Looking forward for a little read after dinner ๐Ÿ™‚

welcome to the universe of quality blogs ๐Ÿ™‚ and good news, ariel has more linked at the right, wakeupyourdaughter, urbanology, hiphop isnยดt dead… all worth a visit!

Oh yeah, all those are the greatest blogs around here!
But because of my laziness I don’ think I’ll become like one of those, but i can always try. School is almost back so I will start to post a lot more.

hi ariel, I hope you are fine and come back soon… if you like to ๐Ÿ™‚ all the best for the new year

Hi there. Would it be possible to add rss-functionality to this blog, that would save the readers some hassle.

cheers

Thank you Ariel for posting my blog on ur links section,

PEACE

Leave a Reply

