ariel’s groove

One of my all times favorites!

Posted on: May 20, 2009

Yea well….I’ve been lazy, lazy uploading, writing, raring, and all the stuff making this blog all great. Is some one still here? I guess not, got a lot of work to do then.

I will try and make my comeback once more inspired by the truly great Kazeroi who has  also returned from a long hiatus.

songs_in_the_key_of_life

Stevie Wonder – Songs In The Key Of Life (1976)

This album I am posting here is one of my all time favorites. Introduced for the first time by my Dad who apparently owned the vinyls as a kid. He wanted to inspire me with some “real” music and bought me the CD. Only today I really appreciate the work done on this album. The lyrics have meaning, the music is just fantastic and never gets old, even after 30 years since the album was first released.
The album was fully produced by the one and only Stevie Wonder in his 20s. Even today I am not able to  stop listening to this magnificent album and you should listen to it too (If you haven’t already). You will find many classics in it and you will ask yourself many times “Haven’t I heard it already somwhere?”. Well yea, many of the songs in this album have been remastered by many of the biggest artists today, making this album, even more special.
Give it a try, you won’t regret it.

Download!

2 Responses to "One of my all times favorites!"

ahaha we’re comming back baby, thanks for the shotout and for all the support you gave to rapdungeon since way back, it’s good to see you back on your business aswell my friend

I was looking for something different for today, and I guess i’ll follow your sugestion and listen once again to this classic, that’s exactly what I was in need for

This is like my third time stopping over your site. I always fond of the content and the way you write. Very smooth and educative at the same time .

Leave a Reply

