ariel’s groove

This Is Smooth……

Posted on: June 9, 2009

album-who-is-jill-scott-words-and-sounds-vol-1Jill Scott – Who Is Jill Scott? Words and Sounds, Vol. 1 (2000)

So have you heard of  You Got Me by The Roots? Of course you have!

This is how Jill Scott was first discovered by the world, and me! In my journey of discovering new music and new styles I stumbled upon this smoothness called an album. This is album is so relieving, so……damn i have no words to descrive it’s smoothness apart from telling you folks that it’s a must have experience, especially after a hard time or even during, it will bring you back to you’re senses through it’s (yes, again) SMOOTHNESS!!

I decided to attach a video of one my favorites Jill Scott song so you’ll get the touch of butter in your hears before hearing the actual album.

Do yourself a favor and go to your nearest shop and spend the damn 10$ on this fine fine album, and if you’re broke download this album right here. BUT! you’ll have to buy it eventually, and I trust you folks on this because I still beliveve in the kindness of humanity, so DO NOT dissapoint me!

Download!

3 Responses to "This Is Smooth……"

This is often a excellent blog page. I have already been back a couple of times during the last week and wish to subscribe to your rss feed implementing Google but can’t understand the best way to do it very well. Would you know of any guides?

You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

I really appreciate the info you showed there. Keep doing what you’re doing. Resources like the one you mentioned here is very useful.

Leave a Reply

