ariel’s groove

Zero 7 At Their Best (In my opinion at least)

Posted on: August 2, 2009

Yeah, the real vacation has started. You will find me right now in Hong-Kong staying at my dad’s place, enjoying myself before my recruitment to the army. Sadly I’ve been given by the army only combatant options so you will find me in the next 3 years in the front line in this damn war with just everyone who wants to join in (which could be Iran very soon). But no worries, I delayed the recruitment to minimum October so I have time to clear my mind and get myself ready mentally for the service.

When It Falls – Zero 7 (2004)

Music helps a lot through that journey in Hong-Kong (it’s quite an intresting place to be honest), which is packed with adventures (and it’s only the first week i’m here). My album pick of the week is When It Falls by Zero 7. Yea I know it’s not their most recognized work out of the 3 albums they have released but it is their best in my opinion. It’s mostly Chill-out music, but not the boring kind, it will make you head tilt forward and backwards some times. The sounds put in this album are quite special,  different from their 2 other albums (which are not bad, just different). Try listening to this album while drinking a cold beer with a cigar, you will think you’re in paradise (I have the luxury of having all of that along with the Hong-Kong skyline which is amazing). Very Recommended!

Download!

BTW many critics find this album quite medicore, don’t believe their bullshit, it’s AWESOME!

3 Responses to "Zero 7 At Their Best (In my opinion at least)"

Thank you for good music.

This is often a top notch blog page. I’ve been back a couple of times over the past 7 days and wish to join your feed making use of Google but can’t ascertain how to do it very well. Do you know of any sort of instructions?

My partner and i stumbled across a worthwhile issue in older times on how to gain profits with trying out gold bullion industry. I guess it’s time interesting as the your old watches markets is exploding nowadays and really not everybody have been reaping that.

Leave a Reply

